Text or email your doctor, we aim to respond within 12 hours | contact@russlevinemd.com | (212) 401-4084

Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5
Russell Levine, MD -  - Comprehensive Ophthalmologist

Russell Levine, MD

Comprehensive Ophthalmologist & Cataract Surgeon located in Hell's Kitchen, New York, NY

4.98/5 Star Rating
254 total reviews

Dr. Russell Levine always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 254 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Russell Levine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Michele B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/26/22
Takes you quickly and staff is very nice. Dr Levine explains your condition clearly and answers questions patiently. Highly recommend.
Gladys G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/23/22
Dr. Levine is not only a thorough and highly knowledgeable physician, but also a caring and kind human being. I’ve recommended Dr. Levine to everyone I know. All the members of my family had seen him. He did my cataracts surgery, and more. and we are very lucky and grateful to have found him.
Manuel P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/22/22
Very thorough excellent highly recommend Dr Levine
Donna B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/21/22
The doctor answered all of my questions. You don’t feel rushed in his office. He’s very thorough and I would definitely recommend him.
Jay S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/19/22
Dr. Levine provided excellent care. His staff is very welcoming and considerate.
Flemming B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/18/22
Dr.Levine is without doubt the most thorough and Professional Ophthalmologist that you can wish for concerning your eye problem. I’ve been in treatment for 4 months and nothing seemed to help until I met Dr. Levine. Great choice
Varun S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/22
Dr Levine is a great listener and tried his best to help his patient. I have always had a positive experience and my eyes are in better shape than before I met him.
Keith D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/22
Wonderful experience!! Dr. Levine was calming and assuring while being very clear and honest about what was going on.
John J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/06/22
In 1 word-- Smooth
Kelly W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/06/22
Best experience I’ve had with a doctor in awhile, From first booking my appointment to the exam and follow-up. Facilities are up to date. The staff is friendly and attentive. Dr. Levine is an all around excellent, caring and intuitive doctor. Five stars!
Mark L.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/06/22
Dr. Levine was personable, serious, thoughtul and empathetic. He addressed my concerns and has a plan for my long-term treatment.
Jocelyn K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/05/22
Dr Levine is thorough and kind and doesn’t push unnecessary procedures. Also his staff are so nice and so efficient. Would really recommend this practice.
Glenda M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/03/22
Patients are seen and examined thoroughly
Willi T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/02/22
How inspiring it is to walk into a doctor's office with beautiful lighting, inspiring art on the walls and a staff that is earnest, competent and welcoming. It is obvious that Dr. Levine is passionate about his calling as a physician by the amount of time and attention to detail he puts into every facet of his practice. Most telling was the degree of thoroughness he took during my exam. Never rushing, never talking over me, asking questions and actually listening to my answers. . . I felt like I was finally with a doctor who was going to go the distance to finally get to the bottom of what was wrong with my eyes. So grateful to have found him!
Justin F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/31/22
Dr Lavine was incredibly kind and knowledgeable, and I felt very taken care of by the staff at the clinic!!
Mehdi E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/30/22
Dr. Levine gave me the best care I ever received. If you want a doctor and staff that will actually take care of your vision and help you, then you need Dr. Levine!!! Ariana and Oksana were very good to me. Dr. Levine actually figured out many of my eye issues by actually doing a thorough and very good exam which actually provided me with results. Thank You Dr. Levine.
Alexandra L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/30/22
As always impeccable care.
Monica B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/26/22
Dr. Levine leaves no question unanswered. I've learned more from him in a few visits than I've known about my eyes my entire life. He really is fantastic!
Katherine H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/24/22
Amazing communication. I’m super grateful
Masako H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/18/22
It was a great experience. Dr. Levine was very attentive and answered all my questions clearly.