Text or email your doctor, we aim to respond within 12 hours | contact@russlevinemd.com | (212) 401-4084

Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5
Russell Levine, MD -  - Comprehensive Ophthalmologist

Russell Levine, MD

Comprehensive Ophthalmologist & Cataract Surgeon located in Hell's Kitchen, New York, NY

86 total reviews

Dr. Russell Levine always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 86 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Russell Levine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Beatrice W.
Submitted 04/24/21
Can I come back to buy your 2 worthy products and get a med refill of antibiotic gel @ NY Chemists Pharmacy? And may I give them your card for customer referrals? From Bronya Weinberg
Terry B.
Submitted 04/12/21
Excellent experience. Dr. Levine is professional and understanding. He puts you at ease and thoroughly explains what your condition is and what resolutions are available. He is also generous with the time he spends with you.
Neil H.
Submitted 04/12/21
I saw Dr. Levine due to a subconjunctival hemorrhage which got worse while in New York. I was very happy to find someone available on a Saturday and especially someone with first class credentials as well as perfect reviews. I was at first a bit hesitant because I thought it unusual that a doctor, especially a Board certified specialist, would take time to respond to the reviews. In meeting him it was evident that as much as he deserves the respect of his patients, he respects his patients, taking appropriate time in learning the full medical history of the patient and being attentive to the concerns of the patient. He also encouraged me to keep him apprised of any changes and to contact him with any concerns. Based on my experience with him as well as his medical background (Albert Einstein, Yale, Memorial Sloan Kettering), and the fact that he has been exposed to all the most up to date research and equipment based on his age (in the thirties), I have decided to continue as Dr. Levine’s patient permanently. As an added plus, his office is totally pristine and new in one of the most beautiful Art Deco buildings in all of Manhattan.
Justine S.
Submitted 04/11/21
The doctor is very thorough and has a great beside manner. He definitely cares about his patients.
Edward N.
Submitted 04/11/21
Excellent in every way.
Ashlyn S.
Submitted 04/06/21
I honestly do not understand how the quality of service could ever be better than what Dr. Levine provides. I have health anxiety, and I have seen countless doctors and specialists, and Dr. Levine is by far one of my favorites. If you are looking for expertise, efficiency, and excellent bedside manner, you know where to go!
Kenza M.
Submitted 04/04/21
Dr. Russell Levine is very professional and takes time to explain in details. I am so relieved to have him as a doctor! Thank you. Kenza Mouahidi
Lili S.
Submitted 03/29/21
very helpful. knows what hes doing.
S B.
Submitted 03/23/21
Very thorough! Excellent communication skills, explained everything and took his time to be sure I understood. First time a doctor has actually cared enough to do this, as he perform needed testing. A great experience. Wow. A doctor who actually pays attention to the patient!
John L.
Submitted 03/13/21
Dr. Levine was extremely informative and knowledgeable. I’ll definitely be seeing him again.
Ilene J.
Submitted 03/07/21
Dr. Levine was patient, informative, and respectful of my "pocketboook." I would definitely return and recommend him to others. Thanks, Dr. Levine, for making me feel respect for and confidence in you.
Arina S.
Submitted 03/06/21
zero waiting time and thorough exam. thank you
Jacqueline S.
Submitted 01/23/21
Dr. Is a very knowledgeable and skilled opthalmalogist. He has removed 2 cataracts from my eyes. Im over the moon thrilled to have my 20/20 vision back and to b able to drive again. Highly Reccomended!
Michael B.
Submitted 01/11/21
Doctor Levine is so thorough! He is patient and knowledgeable!! I would recommend him to anyone!
Emmy A.
Submitted 01/09/21
Dr. Levine was friendly and easy to talk to. He made everything very easy to understand and was transparent about his Covid safety practices and checked in about my comfort level every step of the way.
Samantha E.
Submitted 12/31/20
Great experience seeing Dr. Levine! He took the time to explain everything thoroughly and make me feel very comfortable.
Kate K.
Submitted 12/20/20
Very personalized and realistic approach to care. Such a breath of fresh air to see a doctor that actually cares about you as a person, instead of a number! He and his assistant answered all of my questions and the office was clean and organized.
Camille T.
Submitted 12/20/20
Dr. Levine is the best. I am under his care as a glaucoma suspect, and his level of care is amazing. His office is clean and so zen, and he has state-of-the-art equipment. You will not be disappointed being his patient.
Crystal V.
Submitted 12/13/20
Dr. Levine was very knowledgeable, thorough , personable and attentive. I am glad I found his practice and I highly recommend his services.
Ximena R.
Submitted 12/07/20
The Doctor was extremely professional yet friendly, and provided all the details that I needed.