Text or email your doctor, we aim to respond within 12 hours | contact@russlevinemd.com | (212) 401-4084

Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5
Russell Levine, MD -  - Comprehensive Ophthalmologist

Russell Levine, MD

Comprehensive Ophthalmologist & Cataract Surgeon located in Hell's Kitchen, New York, NY

4.98/5 Star Rating
253 total reviews

Dr. Russell Levine always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 253 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Russell Levine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Carlisa M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/11/22
Great experience! I had an emergency and they were able to give me an appointment on the same day. The office is clean and the staff and doctor are friendly and knowledgeable. What I loved most about this doctor is that he is very thorough, he takes the time to explain things and he genuinely seems to care about the well-being of his patients. I’m very happy I found Dr. Levine.
Sandy C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/30/22
Very knowledgeable, down to earth and skilled doctor. I’ve been to his office a few times now for various eye issues and he has diagnosed me quickly and treated me effectively each time. He is easy to trust and explains things very well for the layman. I highly highly recommend Dr Levine to others.
John B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/28/22
Perfect
Mildred T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/22
Dr. Levine is very cool, interested, nice, great bedside manner, listens, all the things you want a doctor to be. I’m very pleased with my choice in an Opthomologist.
Steven C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/22
A very professional and pleasant staff. Not to mention a gorgeous building.
Diane C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/19/22
I highly recommend Dr. Levine!!!
Hae In L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/19/22
Everyone is very friendly and professional in the office.
Joseph S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/15/22
I absolutely felt welcome the atmosphere was relaxing , Matt and Elaina true amazing Dr Levine he great doctor . They very courteous and felt more than a patient this practice is one of the best I been too and I recommend anyone deserve 10 stars ⭐️
William S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/11/22
Well organized efficient office with courteous, professional staff. Dr. Levine took the time to do a thorough exam and explain exactly what was going on with my eyes. He had a great bedside manner and took the time to answer all my questions and provided reasonable options where decisions had to be made. He summarized the results of the testing that was done. He provided very personalized care which is so rare these days! Most doctors’ offices are like assembly lines in a factory and you spend more time completing paperwork than meeting with the doctor. This was my first visit to Dr. Levine and it will not be my last!
Emmett G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/08/22
I recommend Dr. Levine highly. He and his staff are wonderful. Kind. Knowledgeable. And professional.
Dyckman W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/07/22
Dr. Levine and his staff are very professional and personable. The testing equipment looks to be state of the art. The office is organized and Dr. Levine is clear when explaining his diagnosis. I highly recommend his services.
Rosemary P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/04/22
If I could give more than 5 stars I would! I came to the office three months ago with a very complicated case that needed close attention. Dr. Levine and his staff were amazing and helped me get better. Very thorough and knowledgeable. Thank you so much!!! I can’t recommend them enough :)
Lenore A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/04/22
Immaculate office. Professional staff. Takes his time with each patient. Incredibly thorough exam.
Steve G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/04/22
Great bedside manners and healed my condition, very attentive staff goes a long way.
Marina P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/26/21
Excellent experience with Dr. Levine and his staff.
Shareen M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/24/21
Dr. Levine is excellent and knowing. He is thorough and measured. He does not rush to conclusion but considers possibilities and outcomes. Great doctor. Grateful for him.
Julie M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/11/21
dr levine was very focused and thorough, I heard him with other patients and felt reassured, he's patient, knowledgeable, listens and put me at ease. I will recommend him to people I know!
Ellen F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/10/21
Wonderful facility - great friendly service with a thorough, relatable & helpful doctor. Delighted & grateful!
Zhao Hua Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/10/21
Great service!
Jaime T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/10/21
That already talk to Levine as an option I was professional ophthalmologist but the reception staff at his office as well as the assistance team at NYU Langone are exceptional.