Text or email your doctor, we aim to respond within 12 hours | contact@russlevinemd.com | (212) 401-4084

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Russell Levine, MD -  - Comprehensive Ophthalmologist

Russell Levine, MD

Comprehensive Ophthalmologist & Cataract Surgeon located in Hell's Kitchen, New York, NY

4.95/5 Star Rating
392 total reviews

Dr. Russell Levine always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 392 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Russell Levine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Anna C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/08/23
Patience and excellent communication
Daniele K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/07/23
Fast, professional, and informative
Tianlin X.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/07/23
knowledgeable and patient
Yehudit D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/23
Doctor Levine is LITERALLY THE BEST ophthalmologist out there. He is very knowledgeable and has an extremely caring personality. He makes sure his patients will get better as quickly as possible. Thank You For Everything!
Leila M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/23
Very positive experience. Beautiful, quiet peaceful office. Doctor very attentive. Spent a long time with me. Trust that I'm receiving very good care.
Jocelyn K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/28/23
Very satisfied with highly professional service and helpful staff. One feels in very good hands.
Renee O.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/17/23
The wait seemed a little long but other than that my visit was excellent as always. I should have timed my visit better. If I had, the wait would not have been an issue at all.
Nicholas S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/17/23
Dr Levine saw me on a short notice for an emergency and was professional, thorough, caring and reassuring. I am from out of town, and Dr Levine has offered to reach out to his colleagues in my area for a follow up. Highly recommend!
Ekaterina K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/15/23
Dr Russell Levine is a wonderful doctor. Highly recommend.
Encoutatash E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/11/23
The nurses/assistants were very cordial and helpful. Dr. Levine was very thorough with his examination and analysis
Ana S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/07/23
Very Good Doctor and Staff!!
Aniya W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/07/23
The staff and Dr. Levine are exceptional! Respectful, courteous, professional, caring, understanding, patient. They all listen!!! The office is very clean and welcoming. The staff provided as much upfront information as need and was very adamant, but patient in properly documenting my L.O.'s history. Everyone that had to physically interact with my L.O., including Dr. Levine, was very gentle and made her feel as comfortable as possible in a new environment. Dr. Levine took the time to understand my L.O.'s case and made the necessary recommendations, with which we agree. I strongly recommend Dr. Levine's practice 1000 times over!
Oscar C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/07/23
Very sufficient and helpful!
Paul F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/03/23
Dr Levine put me at ease immediately. I'm rather squeamish about going to the ophthalmologist, but the staff does everything possible to make the experience enjoyable. Moreover Dr Levine has expert bed manners and is a highly regarded and knowledgeable specialist. I felt like it was visiting an old friend.
Colleen M.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/31/22
The staff is always pleasant and helpful. Dr Levine is thorough and a good clinician. One issue is the wait time. On the day of my appointment I waited 45 mins. But I am willing to do this for good medical care.
Ezgi O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/17/22
I had a wonderful experience today with Dr.Levine and his staff. I was cared for with no wait time. The staff continuously checked on if I was comfortable and wanted anything to drink. Exam was very through and fast. Staff carefully listened to my concerns and made recommendations that I was comfortable with. I felt very involved in the process of my care. Very happy with my experience.
Luis C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/17/22
Great visit. He explains everything clearly and is not pushy.
Duc Anh L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/10/22
Great doctor who is caring and knowledgable. He did thorough testings as well
Michele B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/09/22
Takes time to explain and discuss your situation.
Mariam D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/06/22
Great Dr take time complet check and they accept to take me without appointment. I highly recommend