Text or email your doctor, we aim to respond within 12 hours | contact@russlevinemd.com | (212) 401-4084

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Russell Levine, MD -  - Comprehensive Ophthalmologist

Russell Levine, MD

Comprehensive Ophthalmologist & Cataract Surgeon located in Hell's Kitchen, New York, NY

4.95/5 Star Rating
392 total reviews

Dr. Russell Levine always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 392 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Russell Levine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Emily Kate J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/08/21
Dr Levine was very kind and thorough with top of the line equipment. Highly recommend him for all your eye needs
Jiangfeng L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/31/21
The doctor was super knowledgeable and reliable, and he was very thorough with everything to make sure I was treated well. He also answered all my questions, and I left with satisfaction. The assistant was sweet and nice. Very positive experience. Would recommend!! :)
Dolores G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/22/21
Dr. Levine performed a major eye cataract surgery on me, and he was excellent! He walked me through every detail, and I could not be happier.
Amy C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/22/21
Very caring and finds alternatives to give the best care!
Haoyu C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/15/21
Just an all around great experience. Everything was efficient and clearly explained. Extremely thorough examination.
Mary B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/28/21
Very thorough and explains everything
Beatrice W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/24/21
Can I come back to buy your 2 worthy products and get a med refill of antibiotic gel @ NY Chemists Pharmacy? And may I give them your card for customer referrals? From Bronya Weinberg
Terry B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/21
Excellent experience. Dr. Levine is professional and understanding. He puts you at ease and thoroughly explains what your condition is and what resolutions are available. He is also generous with the time he spends with you.
Neil H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/21
I saw Dr. Levine due to a subconjunctival hemorrhage which got worse while in New York. I was very happy to find someone available on a Saturday and especially someone with first class credentials as well as perfect reviews. I was at first a bit hesitant because I thought it unusual that a doctor, especially a Board certified specialist, would take time to respond to the reviews. In meeting him it was evident that as much as he deserves the respect of his patients, he respects his patients, taking appropriate time in learning the full medical history of the patient and being attentive to the concerns of the patient. He also encouraged me to keep him apprised of any changes and to contact him with any concerns. Based on my experience with him as well as his medical background (Albert Einstein, Yale, Memorial Sloan Kettering), and the fact that he has been exposed to all the most up to date research and equipment based on his age (in the thirties), I have decided to continue as Dr. Levine’s patient permanently. As an added plus, his office is totally pristine and new in one of the most beautiful Art Deco buildings in all of Manhattan.
Justine S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/11/21
The doctor is very thorough and has a great beside manner. He definitely cares about his patients.
Edward N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/11/21
Excellent in every way.
Ashlyn S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/06/21
I honestly do not understand how the quality of service could ever be better than what Dr. Levine provides. I have health anxiety, and I have seen countless doctors and specialists, and Dr. Levine is by far one of my favorites. If you are looking for expertise, efficiency, and excellent bedside manner, you know where to go!
Kenza M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/04/21
Dr. Russell Levine is very professional and takes time to explain in details. I am so relieved to have him as a doctor! Thank you. Kenza Mouahidi
Lili S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/21
very helpful. knows what hes doing.
S B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/23/21
Very thorough! Excellent communication skills, explained everything and took his time to be sure I understood. First time a doctor has actually cared enough to do this, as he perform needed testing. A great experience. Wow. A doctor who actually pays attention to the patient!
John L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/13/21
Dr. Levine was extremely informative and knowledgeable. I’ll definitely be seeing him again.
Ilene J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/07/21
Dr. Levine was patient, informative, and respectful of my "pocketboook." I would definitely return and recommend him to others. Thanks, Dr. Levine, for making me feel respect for and confidence in you.
Arina S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/06/21
zero waiting time and thorough exam. thank you
Jacqueline S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/23/21
Dr. Is a very knowledgeable and skilled opthalmalogist. He has removed 2 cataracts from my eyes. Im over the moon thrilled to have my 20/20 vision back and to b able to drive again. Highly Reccomended!
Michael B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/11/21
Doctor Levine is so thorough! He is patient and knowledgeable!! I would recommend him to anyone!