Text or email your doctor, we aim to respond within 12 hours | contact@russlevinemd.com | (212) 401-4084

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Russell Levine, MD -  - Comprehensive Ophthalmologist

Russell Levine, MD

Comprehensive Ophthalmologist & Cataract Surgeon located in Hell's Kitchen, New York, NY

4.95/5 Star Rating
377 total reviews

Dr. Russell Levine always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 377 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Russell Levine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Erik G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/20/24
Great costumer service all around. Dr Levine and his staff are knowledgeable, highly qualified and friendly Definitely coming back and will recommend to others Thanks again!
Jocelyn K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/24
Did not mention that the staff were amazingly kind and really great.
Rainer B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/24
Dr. Levine is hands down the best ophthalmologist you could ever hope for! I've never encountered such a passionate and compassionate doctor before. His dedication to his work and his empathy towards his patients are truly exceptional. What's more, he's available and responsive to patients 24/7, which is an incredible asset. I wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Levine and am immensely grateful for his outstanding care.
Anne B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/08/24
Dr. Levine is a straight-shooter, a no-nonsense guy. He answers questions directly and clearly, and doesn't cause alarm. He is knowledgeable and personable, and I trust him 100%.
Laura E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/28/24
Dr. Levine is a fantastic ophthalmologist. He has excellent bedside manners and is constantly looking to provide me with different alternatives that will help my eye problems improve.
Stephanie P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/24/24
Dr. Levine was wonderful, he took his time to explain to me why my condition was happening and how to prevent it. I highly recommend.
Parker F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/22/24
Love this place and Dr. Levine he is patient and thorough. My toddler is a patient of his and she tends to be on the dramatic side of things, and he is so good with her. The ladies are sweet as well.
Joe M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/16/24
Dr Levine is patient, extremely knowledgeable, compassionate and caring. I have a neurological condition called dystonia which causes my head to move involuntarily and he showed such patience and compassion in getting me through his detailed exam. His staff was also so patient during the preliminary tests. I felt welcomed and comfortable during my entire time there and I feel grateful to have found Dr Levine and to be under his care.
Jamie P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/08/24
Dr. Levine is a thorough doctor, demonstrating extreme care and concern for my eyes. He is well informed and uses his insightful experience and knowledge wisely.
Ollin R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/08/24
Receptionist & Staff were accommodating & professional Dr. Levine as always has improved my eyes pressure dryness etc would recommend him if you need improvement with your eyes no complaints
Patricia M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/03/24
Completely helpful friendly, polite and efficient. Thank you, Doctor Levine.
Viktor L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/26/23
Excellent service experience
Kartikeya U.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/26/23
Dr. Levine is amazing and truly cares about your wellbeing, and he's helped me reduce reduce eye strain and pay attention to long term eye health. Shout out also to the very helpful and polite staff.
Mark T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/17/23
The staff is very friendly it is above and beyond
Lori G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/05/23
Very friendly, efficient and organized staff/office. Everyone made me feel comfortable especially Dr. Levine.
Joseph E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/23/23
always a pleasant and comfortable experience, even when having to go in and out of the waiting room while getting tests done. Water and coffee always available, and Dr. Levine was very gracious despite the fact I was over a year late with a follow up appointment!
Wanchai R.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/19/23
Appreciate your take care for cataract and in God hands
Hadassah L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/29/23
He is extremely knowledgeable and caring. You can tell that he has a passion for his work and a love for his patients as well. 10/10 Doctor.
Norma S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/03/23
Wonderful
Janet A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/30/23
Dr. Levine and his team are truly exceptional. Their patience, attentiveness, and expertise never cease to amaze me. Each visit is unhurried, and the charming ambiance of the office only adds to the comforting experience. I am profoundly grateful for the heartfelt care they provide—it really means a lot.