Text or email your doctor, we aim to respond within 12 hours | contact@russlevinemd.com | (212) 401-4084

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Russell Levine, MD -  - Comprehensive Ophthalmologist

Russell Levine, MD

Comprehensive Ophthalmologist & Cataract Surgeon located in Hell's Kitchen, New York, NY

4.95/5 Star Rating
396 total reviews

Dr. Russell Levine always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 396 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Russell Levine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sharon J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/13/24
Dr Levine rocks! I've never had a better lens prescription and seen more clearly, ever! Dr Levine has a great practice, a wonderful attentive staff and cool art that keeps the eyes engaged at every turn. Being an aging artist and designer who can't wear contacts, I have complex vision needs requiring glasses in a few focal points. Between Dr Levine's cutting edge equipment and his uncanny sense to intuit all the information in hand, he was able to nail the right lenses for me straight off the bat. I was floored! Mo one has ever done that for me. —Not that he didn't continue to confirm that hit with more options, (A or B) etc, but I kept saying, 'Doc, we had it right at the first try!' Amazing. Dr Levine is a knowledgeable, very caring, clearly talented; a gifted doctor who I can highly recommend.
Michael B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/08/24
Always feel like I am in great hands
Teffie P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/05/24
Staff is attentive Dr is willing to spend time, explain, answer any questions or concerns you may have. You don't feel as thou you are being rushed but being heard by the professional. Greatly appreciated
Andre J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/29/24
My experience was great. Staff was pleasant.
David (Dr. Hill) H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/27/24
Excellent ophthalmologist who offers great care, making you a part of the treatment plan. Great bedside manner. Office is very cordial. Easy to get appointments. Very responsive to after hour issues through texting.
Lillie G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/06/24
Thorough doctor, excellent staff.
Sophie C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/05/24
Excellent. Very comprehensive and thorough, he really cares about his patients
Nadja A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/30/24
The perfect doctor in every way. So knowledgeableand caring. Great staff as well. I know I am in the best hands here.
Yelena R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/10/24
Had a very good experience with the doctor and the whole team. He was very nice and thorough and explained everything in detail. Will definitely recommend him to everyone who needs a great doctor
Marina R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/10/24
I had the best experience, the doctor was super attentive knowledgeable and explained everything for me and my Mom. I personally hate going to the doctors but this was completely different experience and I highly recommend this doctor to everyone.
Edward R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/10/24
I have seen Dr. Levine since 2021, when his practice was new. He is extremely competent and always willing to take time to diagnose eye conditions and possibly treatments. I have never felt rushed during my visits with him. I have always felt he truly loves ophthalmology and his approach with me as a person makes me realize his concern for patient well-being. His staff demonstrates the same patient concern. There is reasonable wait time and the office is comfortable and easy to get to.
Sarah A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/07/24
Helpful, knowledgeable, empathetic. Despite the long wait time, it’s where I would go for my eye care.
Joyce W.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/02/24
Very thorough exam and the Dr. took time to e
Mackenzie A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/25/24
very knowledgable & takes the time to explain things. seems like he genuinely wants to find & solve issues to make his patients more comfortable.
Olga (Dr. Evdos) E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/25/24
Very thorough
Cynthia L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/18/24
Great Doctor explains all diagnosis and inquiries. Patient to all .
Patrick R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/12/24
Dr Levine is extremely detailed and patient friendly. He makes sure every aspect of his examination and treatment is understood and is very patient answering all questions and concerns regarding his diagnosis. I highly recommend Dr Levine
Yolanda H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/07/24
Dr. Levine is very patient and thorough. He listens to your concerns and provides personal treatment to each of his patients. The entire team displays a high level of professionalism from the time you walk in the door.
Debra R L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/05/24
Dr. Levine is amazing, virtually painless and an informed and caring doctor! He is always available, there when you need him and has an attentive team that goes out of their way to be sure you are comfortable. Most important and exciting is Dr. Levine corrected my eyesight...Like a Miracle! I can see! Thank you Dr. Levine! And your team!
Erik G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/20/24
Great costumer service all around. Dr Levine and his staff are knowledgeable, highly qualified and friendly Definitely coming back and will recommend to others Thanks again!