Text or email your doctor, we aim to respond within 12 hours | contact@russlevinemd.com | (212) 401-4084

Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Russell Levine, MD -  - Comprehensive Ophthalmologist

Russell Levine, MD

Comprehensive Ophthalmologist & Cataract Surgeon located in Hell's Kitchen, New York, NY

34 total reviews

Dr. Russell Levine always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 34 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Russell Levine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jacqueline S.
Submitted 01/23/21
Dr. Is a very knowledgeable and skilled opthalmalogist. He has removed 2 cataracts from my eyes. Im over the moon thrilled to have my 20/20 vision back and to b able to drive again. Highly Reccomended!
Michael B.
Submitted 01/11/21
Doctor Levine is so thorough! He is patient and knowledgeable!! I would recommend him to anyone!
Emmy A.
Submitted 01/09/21
Dr. Levine was friendly and easy to talk to. He made everything very easy to understand and was transparent about his Covid safety practices and checked in about my comfort level every step of the way.
Samantha E.
Submitted 12/31/20
Great experience seeing Dr. Levine! He took the time to explain everything thoroughly and make me feel very comfortable.
Kate K.
Submitted 12/20/20
Very personalized and realistic approach to care. Such a breath of fresh air to see a doctor that actually cares about you as a person, instead of a number! He and his assistant answered all of my questions and the office was clean and organized.
Camille T.
Submitted 12/20/20
Dr. Levine is the best. I am under his care as a glaucoma suspect, and his level of care is amazing. His office is clean and so zen, and he has state-of-the-art equipment. You will not be disappointed being his patient.
Crystal V.
Submitted 12/13/20
Dr. Levine was very knowledgeable, thorough , personable and attentive. I am glad I found his practice and I highly recommend his services.
Ximena R.
Submitted 12/07/20
The Doctor was extremely professional yet friendly, and provided all the details that I needed.
Robin R.
Submitted 12/07/20
I am a new patient of Dr. Levine and besides giving me a very thorough examination, he made me feel right at home. I recommend him very highly.
Deborah M.
Submitted 12/06/20
My visit was good. The doctor did a thorough exam of my eyes and checked my glasses prescription. It was a bit long of an appointment and it took a while for it to actually start. I also found it a bit strange that there was no receptionist. It seems like dr. Levine would like to be able to do everything on his own. But I think it would make the patients feel more comfortable if there was someone at the front. That makes it feel more like a doctors office and be more professional. Over all Dr. Levine was very knowledgeable. He showed me different products that could help me and was fully attentive to all my questions. I also like that he is easily accessible via, email, text and call (since he is his own receptionist!) also the purple lights in the office are interesting. Not sure how I feel about them!
NATHALIE K.
Submitted 11/27/20
I am very pleased with the high quality of service I received from Dr. Russell Levine during my first visit. I was warmly welcomed as I entered the office. The clean and pleasant environment made me feel very comfortable and at ease. No time was wasted waiting as I was promptly called in and his professional competence soon became apparent as he questioned, and also clearly answered all my questions and then proceeded to examine my eyes. At the end of my appointment, I left feeling extremely well pleased, assured and confident that I have chosen a trustworthy ophthalmologist.
Luis O.
Submitted 11/15/20
This is the best ophthalmologist I have ever consulted. He is knowledgeable, thorough, and funny! If you are looking for the best ophthalmologist, Dr. Lavigne is your guy.
Phyllis H.
Submitted 11/11/20
Third visit with Dr. Levine, consistent every time. Professional, great communication, treatment and follow up available all the time. Would highly recommend!
Nathan K.
Submitted 11/09/20
Dr. Levine is committed to superior eye healthcare. He took his time testing and examining me explaining my treatment options. He was genuinely concerned and gave me excellent advise. I wish more doctors had his level of commitment to excellent care. Thank you Dr. Levine.
Kenneth B.
Submitted 11/08/20
Dr. Levine provided compassionate, expert care after sustaining trauma to my eye. He was carefully thorough, attentive to detail, and went out of his way to put me at ease by explaining everything. He is not your typical doctor who is in a hurry to move on to the next room. He will give you his undivided attention.
Richard R.
Submitted 08/19/20
Excellent video call
Ashley P.
Submitted 08/11/20
Great experience. Video call was convenient and Dr. Levine was really helpful.
Gunnar W.
Submitted 08/11/20
Great experience. He was very knowledgeable and helpful. Highly recommend Dr Levine.
Jaime G.
Submitted 08/10/20
Clear and concise
Donna B.
Submitted 07/30/20
Dr. Levine was prompt, professional, had a nice manner and was very helpful and knowledgeable. I can't imagine what else I'd ask for in a visit.